Bakery know-how since 1926

Founded in 1926 by Sébastien DEFROIDMONT, the company constantly prepares quality food to the taste of gourmets products. It is today in the village of Maroilles, famous for its cheese, that the company is located on 3900m2. We like to adapt to your expectations and to make unique and innovative products thanks to our know-how on the dough.

The company DEFROIDMONT manufactures recipes, sweet recipes and baked goods (Bakery Tart with Cheese, Mini Brioche, Tart Vergeoise, Cramique). This passion goes beyond the job well done! Also, we invite you to share the authentic Art de Vivre des terroirs de France. Each gastronomic specialty that we propose you to taste finds its origin in our culinary heritage.

Christophe Campion

Christophe Campion

Chief Executive Officer

Jimmy Bricout

Jimmy Bricout

Factory Manager

 

A little bit of history

1926
In 1926 the first pastry chef of the family, Sébastien Defroidmont founded his company, Defroidmont has been evolving since then, preparing quality products that delight gourmets.
1960
Jean-Jacques Defroidmont, the son, took over the business and decided to move to Felleries to create new succulent recipes while continuing to combine culinary talent and terroir. At the time, madeleines, vol-au-vent and pies for local communities were made there. As production has diversified and the slogan “Our terroirs have talent!” Was born.

Flamiche with Maroilles, Crottins Avesnois, Mini-madeleines, Sugar Pie and Vergeoise, DEFROIDMONT specialties testify to a traditional know-how inherited from four generations of master pastry chefs.

1993
The five brothers and sister of the present generation took over together.

And from 1997 to today, it is in Maroilles, a charming little village in the North of France, famous for its millenary cheese, that the company is established. 

2009
The production unit doubled in volume to meet the growing demands of consumers. The company has, at the same time, begun the process of obtaining the IFS (International Featured Standard) certification, which represents a real guarantee of quality for an agri-food company. She got it in 2011.
2012
DEFROIDMONT was equipped with 100% electric cars to carry out its surveys. A sustainable and ecological investment in line with the organic certification obtained in 2008 and respect for the environment: values to which DEFROIDMONT has been attached since its creation. Indeed, Sébastien Defroidmont delivered his customers by horse.
2020
After long years at the head of the company, Mr Jacques DEFROIDMONT will have a well deserved retirement. At this ocasion, the company is transmitted to Mr Christophe Campion, which is also from the region and in the bakery industries since a long time ago. It is important for him to continue the mission of the company in order to provide to the most the teritory specialities.

At that time, the company become “MAISON DEFROIDMONT”, reinforcing his territorial aspect and the familial spirit of the organisation.

A semi-industrial manufacturing process

Our industrial tool has been built around the dough based on the quality of our products.

We select the best flours and give to our dough a double fermentation by a pointing in tank to create the natural aromas and a slow fermentation to give volume without brutalizing the dough … so many simple gestures many times renewed, but which transformed this knowledge – make craftsmanship in a passion for quality.

As our products are manufactured, we are automated to finally offer a suitable packaging and hermetic for optimal freshness.

Our recipes are exclusive, the pasta of our pies are spread and garnished by hand and each phase of the development is done with rigor to guarantee the best quality and the satisfaction of our customers.

 

Our suppliers: proximity and traceability

Our production is 100% French and more than 80% of the materials used in our products are of local origin, this approach rooted in the terroir and the quality is part of the current modes of consumption.

Meet some of our partner

Lesaffre

Marcq in Baroeul

Levures

Yeasts More than a century and a half after its creation, Lesaffre’s expertise in manufacturing, fermenting and processing yeast continues to be cultivated day after day, for bakery, taste and pleasure actors. food, biotechnology … 

Waast Mills

Mons in Peele

Flours

In 1021, at the top of the hill of Mons en Pévèle, a windmill was erected to grind wheat and rye. A thousand years later, we still grind on top of the mountain. Each generation Waast gave a miller love of the trade with the qualities of innovation, initiative and management.

D2I workshop

Laon

Fruit preparations

Since 1996, the Richard family has been developing simple, natural fruit-rich preparations without adding unnecessary additives to premium recipes. In addition to its ready-to-use fruit collection, AtelierD2I creates tailor-made recipes for artisans and industrialists

Authenticity, Innovation & Agility

Maison Defroidmont is continuously improving and working on :

  • The reduction of sugar and saturated fat levels
  •  Reduction of ingredients and elimination of synthetic additives in favor of natural products
  • Fiber or protein enrichment
  • Packaging adaptations to consumer needs and to reduce waste (Development of mini formats)
  • Establishment of a more local supply chain, focused on sustainable development.

Finally, we like to listen to our customers, in order to answer with responsiveness and agility to their needs. 

 

 

Nous contacter

Our contact

159 Grand Rue
59550 Maroilles

+33(0) 3 27 84 5 65

Christophe Campion

Christophe Campion

Directeur Général

Jimmy Bricout

Jimmy Bricout

Directeur Industriel

Contact Form

Un savoir-faire boulanger depuis 1926

Fondé en 1926 par Sébastien DEFROIDMONT, l’entreprise n’a de cesse de préparer des mets de qualité au bon goût des fins gastronomes. C’est aujourd’hui dans le village de Maroilles, célèbre pour son fromage, que l’entreprise est implantée sur 3900m2.

Nous aimons nous adapter à vos attentes et fabriquer des produits uniques et innovants grâce à notre savoir faire sur la pâte. La Société DEFROIDMONT fabrique des recettes traiteurs, des recettes sucrées et des produits de boulangerie (Tarte Boulangère aux Fromage, Mini Brioche, Tarte Vergeoise, Cramique) .

Cette passion dépasse l’amour du travail bien fait ! Aussi, nous vous invitons à partager l’authentique Art de Vivre des terroirs de France. Chaque spécialité gastronomique que nous vous proposons de déguster trouve son origine dans notre patrimoine culinaire.

Christophe Campion

Christophe Campion

Directeur Général

Jimmy Bricout

Jimmy Bricout

Directeur Industriel

 

Un petit bout d’histoire

1926
Le premier pâtissier de la famille, Sébastien Defroidmont fonde son entreprise, Defroidmont ne cesse d’évoluer depuis cette époque, préparant ainsi des produits de qualité qui ravissent les plus fins gastronomes.
1960
Jean-Jacques Defroidmont, le fils, reprend l’entreprise et décide de s’installer à Felleries pour créer de nouvelles recettes succulentes tout en continuant de marier talent culinaire et terroir. A l’époque, on y fabriquait madeleines, vol-au-vent et tartes pour les collectivités.

Au fur et à mesure la production s’est diversifiée et le slogan “ Nos terroirs ont du talent!” est né. Flamiches au Maroilles, Crottins Avesnois, Mini-madeleines, Tarte au Sucre et Vergeoise, les spécialités DEFROIDMONT témoignent d’un savoir-faire traditionnel hérité de quatre générations de maîtres pâtissiers.

1993
Les cinq frères et soeur de la génération actuelle ont pris la succession ensemble. Et de 1997 à aujourd’hui, c’est à Maroilles, charmant petit village du Nord de la France, célèbre pour son fromage millénaire, que l’entreprise est implantée.
2009
L’unité de production a doublé de volume afin de répondre aux demandes de plus en plus importantes des consommateurs. L’entreprise a, par la même occasion, commencé les démarches pour obtenir la certification IFS (International Featured Standard) qui représente un réel gage de qualité pour une entreprise agroalimentaire. Elle l’a obtenue en 2011.
2012
La société DEFROIDMONT s’est dotée de voitures 100% électriques pour effectuer ses prospections. Un investissement durable et écologique dans la lignée de la certification biologique obtenue en 2008 et du respect de l’environnement : valeurs auxquelles est attachée la société DEFROIDMONT depuis sa création. En effet, Sébastien Defroidmont livrait ses clients en hippomobile.
2020
Après de longues années à la tête de l’entreprise, Mr Jacques DEFROIDMONT va prendre une retraite bien méritée. C’est à cette occasion que l’entreprise est transmise à Mr Christophe Campion, également originaire de la région et dans le secteur de la boulangerie depuis de nombreuses années. Il avait à coeur de poursuivre la mission de l’entreprise afin de faire découvrir au plus grand nombre les spécialités du terroir. 

A cette occasion, l’entreprise devient “MAISON DEFROIDMONT”, renforçant ainsi son ancrage territorial et l’esprit familial de l’organisation.

Un process de fabrication semi-industriel

Notre outil industriel a été construit autour de la pâte base de la qualité de nos produits.

Nous sélectionnons les meilleures farines et donnons à notre pâte une double fermentation par un pointage en cuve pour créer les arômes naturels et une fermentation lente pour donner du volume sans brutaliser la pâte… autant de gestes simples maintes fois renouvelés, mais qui ont transformés ce savoir-faire artisanal en une passion de qualité.

Au fur et à mesure que nos produits sont fabriqués, nous sommes automatisés pour offrir enfin un packaging adapté et hermetique pour une fraicheur optimale.

Nos recettes sont exclusives, les pâtes de nos tartes sont étalées et garnies à la main et chaque phase de l’élaboration se fait avec rigueur afin de garantir la meilleure qualité et la satisfaction de nos clients.

 

Nos fournisseurs : proximité et traçabilité

Notre production est 100% française et plus de 80% des matières utilisés dans nos produits sont de provenance locale, cette approche ancré au terroir et à la qualité s’inscrit dans les modes de consommations actuels.

Rencontrez quelques-uns de nos partenaires

Lesaffre

Marcq en Baroeul

Levures

Plus d’un siècle et demi après sa création, l’expertise de Lesaffre en matière de fabrication, de fermentation et de transformation de la levure continue à se cultiver jour après jour, à destination des acteurs de la boulangerie, du goût et du plaisir alimentaire, des biotechnologies…

Moulins Waast

Mons en Pévèle

Farines

En 1021, au sommet de la colline de Mons en Pévèle, un moulin à vent fût érigé pour moudre le froment et le seigle. Mille ans plus tard, on moud toujours au sommet du mont. Chaque génération Waast a donné un meunier amoureux du métier avec les qualités d’innovation, d’initiative et de gestion

Atelier D21

Laon

Préparations de fruits

Depuis 1996, la famille Richard élabore des préparations riches en fruits simples et naturelles sans ajouts d’additifs inutiles pour des recettes premium. En plus de ses collection de fruits prêts à l’emploi, l’AtelierD2I imagine des recettes sur-mesure pour artisans et industriels

Authenticité, Innovation & Agilité

Nous travaillons la baisse du taux de sucre et des graisses saturées, réduction des ingrédients et suppression des additifs de synthèse au profit de produit naturels, enrichissement en fibres ou en protéines, développement de mini formats et mise en place de filière d’approvisionnement plus locale et axée sur le développement durable.
Enfin nous aimons écouter nos clients pour répondre avec réactivité et agilité à leur demande face à de gros groupe peut souple à s’adapter.

 

Nous contacter

Our contact

159 Grand Rue
59550 Maroilles

+33(0) 3 27 84 5 65

Christophe Campion

Christophe Campion

Directeur Général

Jimmy Bricout

Jimmy Bricout

Directeur Industriel

Contact Form